Enable the Developer tab in Excel

Contents
Introduction
Enable the Developer tab

In this article, you will learn how to enable the Developer tab, which unlocks VBA macros.

Enable the Developer tab

Open File → Options.

Excel File Options

Choose Customize Ribbon.

Customize the Excel ribbon

Under Main Tabs, select Developer, then click OK.

Enable the Developer tab

The Developer tab should now appear on the ribbon.

Developer tab on the ribbon

Article author: Andrei Olegovich

Related articles
Microsoft Office
Microsoft Excel
Alternate row colors
Enable the Developer tab
VBA examples
Sort numbers correctly
Paste Special shortcuts
VBA examples
Alternate row colors
Enable the Developer tab
Color a drop-down list
Sort numbers correctly
Everything disappeared
Insert a line break in a cell
Fix an Excel filter
Microsoft Word
Microsoft PowerPoint

Search this site

Channel @aofeed Chat @aofeedchat

Contacts and cooperation:
I recommend our hosting beget.ru
Write to info@urn.su, info@aredel.com if you:
1. Want to write an article for our site or translate an article into your native language.
2. Want to place thematically relevant ads on the site.
3. Ads on my site pass maximum censorship. If you see an ad block unsuitable for school-age children, shocking or misleading - please contact us by e-mail
4. Found a mistake, inaccuracy, bug, etc. on the site. ... .......
5. Articles can be shared on social media by clicking a network icon: